Let it burn

Sometimes I don’t know what to write because I’m afraid of how the feedback would be. I take my position and I’m like should I write following all the instructions that come with electronic writting to reach my audience better or should I just inspire or rather blend in and say what they want to hear. When all of these pop I know I’ve lost and just slide under my sheets and play a movie.

So my feelings suffocate me and I find that I become so heavy inside because I’ve held so much in for so long .Writing gives me the solace that nothing else can give,it’s my escape route from a hip-breaking life of school, social media and relationships. It’s when I open up to the world and breathe and see how perfect the world can still be.

Trashing all the negative energy,whether I’ll write something that would make me win an award or not I don’t care. I’ll keep on because of how I feel. I lost it when I tried to take everyone’s opinion and use it as a shorthand guideline for my life. It’s not a popularity contest to me but just finding my fire and you all know what happens when a girl is on fire.

Life is too short to pretend you are into kinky stuff- im into them. I insist,what stories will you tell your grandchildren ? That you were so perfect? Be present,make love,make coffee, swim in the ocean,take chances,accept losses,know your worth,love fiercely and let go of what doesn’t make you happy.If you want to cry then cry don’t mind the status quo of public display of emotions,sometimes you are just so sad. It is not worth suffocating a piece of your heart so that someone may think better of you.

I know we are all human who make mistakes,yes you got so drunk and threw away your phone because you thought you were carrying a cockroach,take care of it. You betrayed someone’s trust and cheated,own your mistake. Always take an extra minute to correct yourself and never allow them to fester into something bigger than they were ment to be.Life is hard enough without you trying to cause yourself more unnecessary pain.

Is it just me or have you ever noticed that during your birthday people crawl out from everywhere to wish you well even those who are just in your memory. It may seem insincere but these people could have passed your profile without saying a word so if they took some time off their busy day to tell you that they care then never forget that. In a world where you can be anything be kind and thoughtful.

However long it may seem. Those journeys by train,the little games you play ,concentration,and the long years of friendship,it will end eventually and the memory of that person will come back someday so let’s live fully. It is better to be aware of what we represent and what people will remember about us when our names comes up.

And we are all different,my fire is in writing,I love when I communicate this way,someone loves dancing,beach boys love teaching people how to swim,it’s okay. Don’t be the force that will make someone sit on his/her own happiness.lets insipre others and motivate them to dream and work on their dream.”this man was a legend,a legend of his time,when he came to party,the party never died”. We only live once so let’s break a leg.

Author: Khakhuli

An overthinker who taught herself to converse better over text and bring a dash of positivity to herself and everyone around her.

One thought on “Let it burn”

Leave a comment